The Butterfly Garden - Mary Campisi

The Butterfly Garden

By Mary Campisi

  • Release Date: 2015-01-15
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
From 97 Ratings


It’s all about that second chance…

The Butterfly Garden is Book Six of That Second Chance Series. (These are stand-alone stories tied together by a common theme— belief in the beauty of that second chance.) 

Sometimes love happens when you least expect it…

Jenny Romano has never been a white-picket-fence, happily-ever-after girl. Despite a mother who rejected her free-spirited, unique ways as irresponsible and just plain wrong, Jenny has found happiness as a photographer, flitting around the country and snapping photos of other people’s lives. Her older sister, Grace, has a husband, children, and a carpool schedule. She’s the one their mother calls “perfect.” 

But when tragedy strikes her sister’s carefully constructed life, Jenny must step in and offer support. Soon, she finds herself in the sort of small-town suburban life she swore to avoid…

Psychologist Elliot Drake spends so much time healing other people’s pain and witnessing the backlash of caring too deeply that he prefers to keep his own relationships short and bittersweet. He’s loved and lost once and with a young daughter to raise, he’s not willing to risk his heart again. But he’s never met anyone quite like Jenny. Outrageous and unpredictable, she’s a force of nature—not at all like her well-controlled older sister. 

Suddenly, Elliot isn’t so sure that short-term is what he wants…

Taken by surprise and unsure of the next step, Elliot and Jenny are about to discover that real life happens whether you want it to or not. Will they let real love happen, too?

That Second Chance Series:
Book One: Pulling Home – (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Promise
Book Two: The Way They Were – (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Secret)
Book Three: Simple Riches – (Also prequel to A Family Affair: Winter
Book Four: Paradise Found – (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Wish)
Book Five: Not Your Everyday Housewife – (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Gift)
Book Six: The Butterfly Garden – (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Return)

BONUS MATERIAL:  Included with this ebook is the first chapter of Pieces of You, The Betrayed Trilogy, Book One. Sometimes hiding in the shadows is the only way to protect your heart.


  • Great book

    By Snif3
    I really, really enjoyed this book. Great story and writing!
  • Beautiful book

    By Hughesy55
    A wonderful story about relationships and being honest with oneself and those around you. Loved the characters. Would highly recommend this very enjoyable tale.
  • The Butterfly Garden

    By Janey rainwater
    Absolutely loved The Butterfly Garden. I didn't want it to end. I will definitely be looking for your other books. Thank you for the enjoyment it gave me.