Drakon's Prey - N.J. Walters

Drakon's Prey

By N.J. Walters

  • Release Date: 2017-04-24
  • Genre: Paranormal
Score: 4.5
From 82 Ratings


Valeriya Azarov turned her back on the family business to write and illustrate children’s books. But with a sister who leads the Knights of the Dragon, it’s impossible to get away from the secret society whose mission is to destroy and enslave dragons. When information falls into her hands along with the opportunity to save at least one of the ancient creatures, she can’t turn away any longer.

When a woman moves into the cabin above Tarrant Cooper’s secret underground lair, he’s both suspicious and intrigued. He hasn’t lasted four thousand years being careless, so when he suspects her of being a part of the Knights, the plan is to kidnap her and find out how much the organization knows about him and his brothers.

He’s drawn to Valeriya, but trusting her could get him killed. Even if she’s a pawn in the war between drakons and Knights, giving her his heart would mean forever.

The Blood of the Drakon series is best enjoyed in order
Reading Order:
Book #1: Drakon’s Promise
Book #2: Drakon’s Prey
Book #3: Drakon's Plunder
Book #4: Drakon's Past
Book #5: Drakon Unchained
Book #6: Drakon’s Tear
Book #7: Drakon's Knight


  • Love those sexy drakons!!!

    By Cheryl SDS
    4.5 Stars This is book two in the Blood of the Drakon series and it features Tarrant Cooper and Valeriya Azarov. He stuck between knowing she's the one meant for him and knowing her sister is the leader of the Knights of the Dragon, their mortal enemy. This book has some fabulous action, in and out of the bedroom. The way their lives are set up and their jobs, where they live and how they communicate is all fantastic. The life span of the Drakon is pretty amazing too. I do believe the series must be read in order. Starting with book 2 allows you to follow the insta-romance from the beginning but it does not give you a whole lot of background on the Knights of the Dragon. Regardless, great story! I can't wait for book 3.